• 1 Min Read
  • (0) Comment

How many national parks are in Kerala?

There are 6 National Parks and 12 wildlife sanctuaries in Kerala. Each of them has its own significance and importance in maintaining the ecology.The list of National Parks in Kerala are as follows:

  1. Periyar National Park
  2. Eravikulam National Park
  3. Silent Valley National Park
  4. Pambadum Shola National Park 
  5. Mathikettan Shola National Park 
  6. Anamudi Shola National Park 

How many wildlife sanctuaries are there in Kerala?

There are 12 wildlife sanctuaries in Kerala.

Which is the smallest national park in Kerala?

The Pampadum Shola National Park is one of the smallest national parks in Kerala.

Which is the first National Park in Kerala

Established in 1978, Eravikulam National Park is the first National Park in Kerala

Which is the biggest bird sanctuary in Kerala?

Thattekkad Bird Sanctuary

National parks in Kerala by District

Periyar NP, Eravikulam NP, Pambadum Shola NP, Mathikettan Shola NP & Anamudi Shola NP lies in Idukki district and Silent Valley NP lies in Palakkad district.

Which is the biggest wildlife sanctuary in Kerala?

Periyar Widlife Sanctuary is the biggest Wildlife Sanctuary in Kerala.

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published.

Join The Newsletter

To receive our best bi-weekly travel deals and updates

vector1 vector2